My Loyal Friend

Struck down in the prime of life with a nasty flu virus which sneakily came about Monday. Still fighting it today but it all feels a little better since my faithful and loyal friend Fenix hasn’t left my side once. Even when I get up to go to the washroom he’s waiting for me by the door to be sure all is okay. And I don’t complain in the night when he’s wrapped so tightly around my legs that I can’t change positions.

And I MUST publicly thank my loving husband as well who has learned SO MUCH in the past 5.5 years about taking care of me when sick. This time was literally flawless and selfless. Andrew, you are the bread to my butter.

To my boys!!!!

20140305-104543.jpg

Leave a Reply

