Mindful Birthing

I have just started reading this book entitled ‘Mindful Birthing’ by Nancy Bardacke at the suggestion of my prenatal yoga teacher.

It is incredible! With all the influences of mindfulness in my life, I never thought it all would have such an impact on pregnancy, birth, and parenting. I am incredibly grateful.

So far (just in the first chapter) I have learned that having a child will be ‘the most transformational event in my life’ and that ‘every birth is natural’. I am so thankful to the mindfulness movement and all the benefits of meditation!

More to come on this topic for sure.

One thought on “Mindful Birthing

Leave a Reply

