Attachment Parenting

While away on vacation I finally have gotten around to reading the book Attachment Parenting by Katie Granju. 

This line moved me greatly:

“Parents, please remember that it is not your fault that your baby cries, nor is it your job to keep baby from crying. The best you can do is not to let baby cry alone, and create a secure environment that lessons baby’s need to cry.” – Dr. William and Martha Sears from The Baby Book

– page 274

I found this to greatly take the pressure off of me as a parent and also gives me a space to let my baby be himself and find a healthy boundary between myself and him.

Leave a Reply

