Today’s Intention

I read this today, it is from Jon Kabat-Zinn’s book ‘Everyday Blessings’. 

“I will make every effort to see who my children actually are, and to remember to accept them for who they are at every age, rather than be blinded by my own expectations and fears. By making a commitment to live my own life fully and to work at seeing and accepting myself as I am, I will be better able to accord a similar acceptance to my children. In this way I can help them to grow and to realize their potential as unique beings.”

-pg. 384

Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

