A Creative Dream into Reality

I can’t believe it worked…

In University, I quite often wore my favorite purse. I got it at Aldo and it was just perfect. The strap was adjustable and it fit snugly around my torso. It was a good size and went with everything.

When the zipper broke, I thought to myself that I could keep the hardware and make a replica one day. 

Probably approximately 2 years later the dream has become reality! And I’m quite surprised it actually worked out!!!

 Here it is with the strap looped through the rings to make it shorter:

  And here it is with the strap long (good for the stroller): 

My only regret is that I didn’t think ahead enough to do an inside lining.  Next time!

Happy sewing,

Megan

Leave a Reply

